Electronic and industrial music pioneer Gary Numan has announced a brand new tour for autumn 2017 in support of the release of his highly anticipated new album ‘Savage’.

Gary Numan’s influence has been recognised by a diverse array of the world’s greatest artists—from Prince to Lady Gaga, Jack White to Kanye West; Beck to Queens Of The Stone Age, and The Foo Fighters to Nine Inch Nails, many of which have collaborated with Numan and covered or sampled tracks from his vast back catalogue.

Numan’s unique, pioneering style continues to connect the world over, he has never stopped innovating. His last album, ‘Splinter (Songs From A Broken Mind)’ released in 2013, saw Numan return to the UK Top 20 Albums Chart and Billboard 200 for the first time in over 30 years.

‘Savage’ sees Numan once again joining forces with producer Ade Fenton and over the past few months fans have been able to access progress at every level via Pledge Music. A snippet of ‘Savage’ can be seen on the recently released Ghost In The Shell album with new song ‘Bed Of Thorns’.

The Savage tour is the first live dates since celebrating his cult classic albums ‘Replicas’, ‘The Pleasure Principle’ and ‘Telekon’ last year. Tickets for The Savage tour go on sale 10:00AM Friday 28 April

Sat 30 Sep 2017 Cardiff Tramshed
Mon 02 Oct 2017 Bournemouth O2 Academy
Tue 03 Oct 2017 Leeds O2 Academy
Thu 05 Oct 2017 Bristol Colston Hall
Fri 06 Oct 2017 Oxford O2 Academy
Sat 07 Oct 2017 Nottingham Rock City
Mon 09 Oct 2017 Newcastle O2 Academy
Tue 10 Oct 2017 Glasgow O2 ABC
Wed 11 Oct 2017 Birmingham O2 Institute
Fri 13 Oct 2017 Manchester Academy
Sat 14 Oct 2017 London O2 Academy Brixton
Mon 16 Oct 2017 Brighton Dome
Tue 17 Oct 2017 Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA
Wed 18 Oct 2017 Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Ahead of the tour, Gary Numan will be appearing at Liverpool’s Exhibition Centre on July 27th and Standon Calling Festival on July 30th.

Feature image © Sam Holt