To celebrate a decade together as a band, The Kooks have announced their ‘Best Of’ UK Tour to take place in 2017.

The run of seventeen headline shows will kick off on 21 April in Manchester, before visiting cities such as Birmingham, Leeds, Glasgow, Nottingham and Bristol, and will conclude with a huge show at London’s Alexandra Palace on 13 May.

Since they burst onto the scene in 2006 with their unstoppable debut Inside In/Inside Out, which went 5x platinum last month, the Brighton based four-piece have gone from strength to strength.

Now, with three more studio albums, a number of massive world tours, awards and critical acclaim under their belts, it was clear that the indie rockers’ ten-year anniversary is a significant occasion to celebrate their momentous career so far with a tour of all of their greatest hits.

Fans will be given the chance to see performances of classic hits, B-Sides as well as brand new music that the band have been dedicating time to in the studio this year.

Additionally, The Kooks have been warming up on the live circuit recently by hitting the road to perform shows across Europe and South America amongst various other international summer festivals.

Tour Dates
Fri 21 Apr 2017 Manchester Academy – Tickets
Sat 22 Apr 2017 Birmingham O2 Academy – Tickets
Mon 24 Apr 2017 Scunthorpe Baths Hall – Tickets
Tue 25 Apr 2017 Leeds O2 Academy – Tickets
Thu 27 Apr 2017 Newcastle O2 Academy – Tickets
Fri 28 April 2017 Glasgow O2 Academy – Tickets
Sat 29 Apr 2017 Liverpool Olympia – Tickets
Mon 01 May 2017 Nottingham Rock City – Tickets
Tue 02 May 2017 Bristol Colston Hall – Tickets
Thu 04 May 2017 Southampton O2 Guildhall – Tickets
Fri 05 May 2017 Plymouth Pavilions – Tickets
Sat 06 May 2017 Bournemouth O2 Academy – Tickets
Mon 08 May 2017 Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA – Tickets
Tue 09 May 2017 Cambridge Corn Exchange – Tickets
Thu 11 May 2017 Leicester De Montfort Hall – Tickets
Fri 12 May 2017 Southend Cliffs Pavilion – Tickets
Sat 13 May 2017 London Alexandra Palace – Tickets

The Kooks are Luke Pritchard (vocals & guitar), Hugh Harris (guitar), Pete Denton (bass) and Alexis Nunez (drummer).