New band featuring ex-Saturnus members

A SUN TRAVERSE is a new Doom metal band from Copenhagen, Denmark. After departing with SATURNUS, Peter E. Poulsen (guitars), Tais Pedersen (guitars), Nikolai Borg (drums) and Anders R. Nielsen (keyboards) formed A SUN TRAVERSE and was later joined by bassist player Lennart Jacobsen (also ex. SATURNUS). Recently vocalist Michael H. Andersen (THORIUM, ex. WITHERING SURFACE) completed the line-up.

A SUN TRAVERSE is already ready with their first official release. A Journey into classic, melancholic yet beautiful doom/death metal with haunting melodies and deep, roaring vocals. Produced and mixed by KB Larsen (Volbeat, The Kandidate) and mastered by Henrik West/Medley Studio (Artillery, Glenn Hughes).

The Self titled minialbum is released on Mighty Music on January 13th 2017 on LP format and all digital platforms, and the same date the band will play live at BETA3200 in Copenhagen. Read more about the venue here.

Recently a music video was done for the  8+ minute opus “Dance Darkness Dance” with Kennie Ørsted (The Vision Ablaze, Sea)  to be released on October 28th.

Currently the band is booking their shows for early 2017.

Read more about them on their Facebook page.