Dear Caroline Set To Release New Single ‘Felt Like Forever’

in New Releases by

Flick of the Finger gives five stars to the new single from Dear Caroline

In the wake of the successes of previous single, ‘Caroline’, awarded numerous playlistings and serial plays from BBC 6 Music’s Tom Robinson, Dear Caroline continue their fast-rise with the upcoming release of their new single, ‘Felt Like Forever’, released 11th October .

‘Felt Like Forever’ is a rapturous three-minute gut-buster, building tension into pressured unleashing of sonic nostalgia and melancholy.

The single is the perfect display of singer, Joe Prior’s throaty shouts and poetic lyrics of desperation, all the while exhibiting the band’s juxtaposition of tribal pound and melodic bliss. Flying off the back of stand-out sets at Head For The Hills and Blackthorn Festivals, the indie rock four look towards their biggest show to date, alongside Corella at Manchester Academy 3, 14th October.

Dear Caroline are:
Joe Prior – vocals/guitar
Alfie Prior – guitar/vocals
Jacob Saunders – bass
Nathaniel Jepegnanam – drums

Always loved music live, enjoy all genre's. Adding photography into the mix has been more recent and enjoying combing the two together. Self confessed vinyl junkie, so if not down the front, often found searching through record shops.

Go to Top
%d bloggers like this: