Ten Fé ‘Twist Your Arm’

in New Releases

After Ben Moorhouse and Leo a.k.a Ten Fé released Twist Your Arm, their bluesy-electro-stomper produced by Ewan Pearson (Jagwar Ma, M83, The Rapture), which was NME’s New Music of the Day, Line Of Best Fit’s Song of the Day and Hype Machine No. 1, today Ten Fé unveil an exciting new rework by Berlin-based DJ and producer Roman Flügel.

The original ‘Twist Your Arm’ features slide guitars, chain-gang backing vocals, gospel piano and a Primal Scream / Screamadelica infusion by Pearson.

Flügel, one of Germany’s biggest names on the electronic music scene has delivered a darker, moodier mix.

Also today the band announce their 5-track Remix EP, ‘Hit The Light – The Remixes’, which will be available on 24 February as a digital download and on limited edition Vinyl.

The Roman Flügel remix will form part of the remix EP which is presented by Electronic Beats, German Telekom’s platform which has been at the forefront of electronic music for more than 15 years. The EP has an impressive line-up featuring remixes by electronic music legend UNKLE, Ewan Pearson, Tom Furse of The Horrors and Norwegian producers Lindstrøm and Prins Thomas. The Remix EP is the culmination of a collaboration between the band and Electronic Beats, and the deft analogue-meets-digital vibe that their relationship is about, presenting exciting and exclusive remixes of Ten Fé’s album tracks on limited edition vinyl.

Hit The Light – The Remixes

1. Make Me Better (UNKLE Reconstruction)
2. Turn (Ewan Pearson Remix)
3. Another Way (Tom Furse Extrapolation)
4. Twist Your Arm (Roman Flügel Remix)
5. Twist Your Arm (Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas Remix)

‘Hit The Light – The Remixes’ EP will be available through SOME KINDA LOVE / Electronic Beats / [PIAS] on 24 February on 12 Inch Vinyl (SKL010T) and Digital (SKL010DE1). Pre-order the Vinyl HERE. Pre-order on iTunes HERE and get ‘Twist Your Arm (Roman Flügel Remix)’ as an instant download.

Ten Fé’s debut album ‘Hit The Light’ LP out on 3 February is an 11-track LP and follows the release of their acclaimed singles, ‘Make Me Better’, ‘In The Air’, ‘Elodie’ and ‘Turn’, last year, all hitting no. 2 Hype Machine and amassing over 6 million Spotify streams as well as a cover of Underworld’s ‘Born Slippy .NUXX’ in December which was also a Hype Machine no. 2 most popular.

Hit The Light

1. Overflow
2. Turn
3. Elodie
4. Twist Your Arm
5. Another Way
6. In The Air
7. Don’t Forget
8. Follow
9. Make Me Better
10. Burst
11. July Rain

‘Hit The Light’ will be available through SOME KINDA LOVE / [PIAS] on CD (SKL004CD), Digital (SKL004DA1) and the LP version is a double vinyl LP (SKL004LP). Pre-order the CD and Vinyl album HERE. Pre-order on iTunes HERE and get ‘Twist Your Arm’ as an instant download.

Ten Fé will be playing live as follows – tickets available HERE:

23 February 2017 Rotterdam, NL V11
25 February 2017 Amsterdam, NL Sugar Factory
27 February 2017 Aarhus, DK Atlas
28 February 2017 Copenhagen, DK Ideal Bar @ Vega
03 March 2017 Hamburg, DE Nochtspeicher
04 March 2017 Berlin, DE Privatclub
05 March 2017 Cologne, DE Studio 672
08 March 2017 Brighton, UK Green Door Store
09 March 2017 London, UK Oslo
10 March 2017 Bristol, UK Louisiana
11 March 2017 Cardiff, UK Clwb Ifor Bach
12 March 2017 Birmingham, UK Hare & Hounds
15 March 2017 Liverpool, UK Buyer’s Club
16 March 2017 Nottingham, UK Bodega
17 March 2017 Manchester, UK Soup Kitchen
18 March 2017 Leeds, UK Headrow House
19 March 2017 Glasgow, UK Broadcast
24 March 2017 Paris, FR Le Pop Up du Label
25 March 2017 Bacelona, ES Razzmatazz
30 March 2017 Madrid, ES Siroco
31 March 2017 Vigo, ES Radar Studios
01 April 2017 Gijón, ES Gijón Sound Festival

We rate:
4.5 rating

Go to Top
%d bloggers like this: