Currents Sign to Sharptone Records & Release New Song

in News

Los Angeles based independent record label SharpTone Records announces today the signing of Connecticut metal band Currents.

In conjunction with the signing announcement, Currents have debuted a video for their brand new song ‘Night Terrors’, from their forthcoming record that’s due out this summer.

Rising metalcore/djent band Currents formed in 2011, and in recent years have solidified their line-up with Brian Wille (vocals), Jeff Brown (drums), Chris Wiseman (guitar), Ryan Castaldi (guitar) and Dee Cronkite (bass).

In conversation about signing to a new label, Brown stated: SharpTone Records is an absolute dream come true. Every single band has a dream of getting signed. However, getting signed nowadays doesn’t mean much without the right people behind you.“
Additional details about the band’s upcoming, debut full-length record will be unveiled in the coming months! Stay tuned!

Go to Top
%d bloggers like this: