Tag archive

new Releases

Posted on in New Releases

New Music: Raconteurs Release Third Album

A raunchy return for the band after 10 years out of the game Jack White and co are back to their old ways, with the best rock album of recent years. After the incredible success of their first two albums, fans always knew that the band would return at some point, but I don’t think a 10 year wait was what anyone expected. Was it worth the wait? Hell yeah.… Keep Reading

Posted on in News

Walter Trout Releases New Track ‘Please Love Me’

Walter Trout will be releasing his new album ‘Survivor Blues’ on 25th January 2019 via Provogue/Mascot Label Group. No ordinary artist. No ordinary covers album. From the day he conceived the project to the moment he counted off the first song in the studio, Walter Trout had a bolder plan for ‘Survivor Blues’. “I’m riding in my car sometimes,” says the US blues titan. “I’ve got a blues station on… Keep Reading

Posted on in New Releases

New Music – Richard Ashcroft ‘Natural Rebel’

Richard Ashcroft releases new album, ‘Natural Rebel’ Ashcroft’s fifth solo album does not disappoint.  A combination of acoustic and electric guitars, an array of strings, and Ashcroft’s distinct vocals form a truly brilliant album, with a mix of really good songs, one of which is the single, ‘Surprised By The Joy’. However, the album opens with ‘All My Dreams’, a truly fantastic tune, which you can tell right from the… Keep Reading

Posted on in New Releases

New Release: Vola ‘Applause From A Distant Crowd’

Copenhagen’s Vola release new album ‘Applause from a distant crowd’ this Friday, October 12th. The band have been described as ‘progressive genre crossing’ and that’s a good indication of what to expect on this album. Vola are; Asger Mygind (Vocals/Guitar), Martin Werner (Keyboards), Nicolai Mogensen (Bass) and Adam Janzi on drums. This is their second album release, while the first ‘Inmazes’ tackled the concept of being trapped in mental mazes,… Keep Reading

Posted on in New Releases

Ayreon Release Video For ‘Across The Rainbow Bridge’

Ahead of the release of the phenomenal 20th anniversary re-issue of ‘Into The Electric Castle’, remixed entirely by Arjen Lucassen, Ayreon have dropped a stunning video for Across The Rainbow Bridge.  The special re-issue will be released on various formats on 26th October 2018, via Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group.  Speaking about the video, Lucassen explains “In honour of the 20th anniversary re-release of ‘Into The Electric Castle’ we proudly present you this cool lyric… Keep Reading

Posted on in New Releases

New Release: The Magpie Salute – High Water I

Imagine a group of musicians from different bands coming together to form a new band. There you have, The Magpie Salute, a band with new and original music, releasing their debut album, High Water I, this Friday, 10thAugust. Pulled together by guitarist Rich Robinson, it continued a storyline he began in the Black Crowes with guitarist Marc Ford and bassist Sven Pipien. Meanwhile, vocalist John Hogg shared Hookah Brown with Robinson as keyboardist Matt Slocum and drummer Joe Magistro… Keep Reading

Posted on in New Releases

New Single Release – Shotty Horroh – Dirty Old Town

Fancy a bit of urban rap? A little Shotty Horroh should do the trick… Hailing from Manchester, Shotty Horroh is here with his new single release, Dirty Old Town. And before you ask, no it isn’t a cover of the song made famous by The Pogues and various other artists. But it does nod in the direction of the original number, as it’s a song about suburban goings on, particularly on… Keep Reading

Posted on in New Releases

Dantevilles Release Self Titled Debut EP

Manchester Soul Pop fourpiece Dantevilles will release their debut self-titled EP on 11th May through Heist or Hit, featuring the singles Blackjack, It Might Be Tomorrow, The Fighter and recent release Daydreamer. They will also perform a hometown EP launch show on 1st June at Manchester’s Soup Kitchen. “The Manchester band have near insatiable energy, a knack for melody that comes allied to an engaging, unhinged live show” Clash Dantevilles… Keep Reading

Posted on in New Releases

Michael Landau Releases New Track We All Feel The Same From Upcoming Album ‘Rock Bottom’

Mascot Label Group announces the arrival of the latest from certified LA guitar legend Michael Landau. His new album Rock Bottom, will be out on February 23rd via Mascot Label Group/Provogue. Ahead of the release of the album, Landau has released a brand new track. Talking about the track We All Feel The Same the certified guitar hero explains: “I wrote ‘We All Feel The Same’ in St. John’s Newfoundland a couple of years… Keep Reading

Go to Top