‘Torpedo’ Is Set For Release in March 2022

The band have also announced a 10-date UK tour in line with the album release

Feeder have announced that they will release their next album, ‘Torpedo’ on 18th March 2022, via Big Teeth Music. The band have also released the title track for the album as a taster of what is to come in the new year! The band are multi-platinum selling artists, with their last three albums all reaching the top 10 of the UK Albums chart, and hope to continue the excellent run of form in 2022 with their latest album.

The new track, also titled ‘Torpedo’ is awash with heavy guitars, haunting vocals and incredible drum rhythms. There’s really nothing been left in the studio with this track, every bit of energy the band had has clearly gone into the recording, and it sounds fantastic as a result. The accompanying lyric video is also a great watch, and you can check it out below!

Lead singer Grant Nicholas had the following to say about the new album and the new track:

“After the frustration of not being able to perform live I really wanted to come back with a bang and a classic heavier but melodic Feeder song. All the emotion and frustration just caused a creative wave. Dynamically and musically Torpedo felt like the obvious choice for us to drop first. The chorus has a thread of positivity that brings light to the darker verses. We are really looking forward to going out on the road again and playing the new album material. This will be the heaviest Feeder set we’ve played in a while so can’t wait. We may revisit some heavier old school Feeder classics also and touch on some Renegades and All Bright electric stuff.”

You can pre-order the album on CD, Vinyl and digitally via their website!

Alongside the announcement of the new album and release of the new single, the band have also announced a 10 date UK tour, which will kick off at the end of April 2022, so will lineup quite nicely with the release of the album! The tour will see the band play at some fantastic venues up and down the country, including a date at London’s Brixton Academy. You can see the full tour schedule for yourself below, and tickets for the dates go on pre-sale at 10am 1st September, with general sale happening 2 days later!


23 Bexhill, De La Warr Pavilion
24 Oxford, Academy
26 Southampton, Guildhall
27 Bristol, Academy
29 Manchester, Academy
30 Glasgow, Barrowlands


02 Newcastle, University
03 Nottingham, Rock City
05 Birmingham, Institute
​06 London, Brixton Academy