Paul and Jacqui are embarking on their impressive SOLD OUT UK tour.

All dates listed below – let us know which you are going to…

‘Wisdom, Laughter and Lines’ is the new album from Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott. This record is the second from Paul & Jacqui following the critically acclaimed ‘What Have We Become’, which saw them return together on record for the first time since the multi-million selling days of The Beautiful South, who in the 1990s and early 2000s released a string of critically-acclaimed records.

‘Wisdom, Laughter and Lines’ is a wonderful contemporary record, full of lyrical wit and humour, whilst retaining a strong social conscience that touches on the changing social landscape of Britain, the first single from the album is ‘The Austerity of Love’ which has its first exclusive play on Ken Bruce on BBC Radio 2 today.

Both are clearly delighted to be working together again on this new record as they explain:

Paul Heaton: “Jacqui is one of the best singers I’ve worked with and is also part of my past. This new album came together easily because we work so well together. The album title ‘Wisdom, Laughter and Lines’ derives from a line in one of the songs and it sort of sums up where I am in life.”

Jacqui Abbott: “It’s just great to be singing again and I’m excited about playing these new songs live. We had such a good run together previously and it’s just a real pleasure to be working with him again and singing these fantastic songs”

Friday 18 March
Newcastle City Hall

Saturday 19 March
Leeds Arena

Monday 21 March
Cardiff St David’s Hall

Tuesday 22 March
Bristol Colston Hall

Thursday 24 March
Manchester O2 Apollo

Friday 25 March
Llandudno Venue Cymru Arena

Saturday 26 March
Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Sunday 27 March
Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Tuesday 29 March
Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Wednesday 30th March
London Royal Albert Hall