Paris based Halflives have announced the release of their brand new EP, Resilience, due for release on 13 March 2020.

The five track EP includes the song Time Bomb which features Sleeping With Siren, Kellin Quinn. As an EP taster the band have shared track Snake.

Halflives burst into the scene in 2017 with their self release debut record Empty Rooms telling stories of love, loss and heartache with emotional intensity, powerhouse choruses and an anthemic sound. Halflives have already completed multiple tours with Courage My Love and The Faim. Which has taken them to 11 different countries totaling over 100 shows to date. The band are exploring a new modern way of playing rock music and bringing something fresh to the table.

“Resilience is a record about getting lost and finding yourself again and the journey in-between. Each song explores a different step of the process in the following order: denial, anger, bargaining/self-questioning, depression and acceptance.” explains lead singer Linda Battilani.

Fans of Halflives will be excited by the new music which elegantly serves a catchy blend of melodic alt-rock, cutting-edge pop and textured modern trap elements.

You can stay up to date with Halflives news, releases and tour dates via their official website, Facebook page and Twitter from where they tweet as @wehavehalflives.