Leeds, hard-core creator Higher Power have shared new track and video for Lost In Static.

The track is from the bands debut album, 27 Miles Underwater, out 24 January 2020 on Roadrunner Records.

Brothers Jimmy Wizard (vocals) and Alex Wizard (drums) together, bassist Ethan Wilkinson and guitarists Louis Hardy and Max Harper make up Higher Power. The band quickly establishing themselves as a crossover force delivering filtered hardcore through a sonic spectrum of funk, rap, rock and psychedelia. An unrelenting live act, Higher Power have been embraced for their euphoric performances on tours alongside Turnstile, Angel Du$t, and Knocked Loose.

Lost In Static, the music video for which was directed by Callum Scott-Dyson follows early album singles Seamless and Low Season. The two track released in 2019 received a wealth of critical acclaim. Billboard placed Seemless at number 6 on their 25 Best Rock & Alternative Songs of 2019 recap. The Fader also included the track in their 20 Best Rock Songs Right Now countdown. While, Revolver and Brooklyn Vegan named 27 Miles Underwater on their Most Anticipated Albums of 2020 lists.

Next week Higher Power will kick-off their first ever headline tour in the U.S. which is set to get underway at Arizona’s Nile Underground. Following the U.S. run Higher Power will head to Europe for a string of dates supporting Beartooth and The Amity Affliction.

Pre orders for 27 Miles Underwater including exclusive bundles and limited edition vinyl are available now. Stay in the know about all things Higher Power via their official website, Facebook page and twitter from where they tweet as @higherpoweruk.