Australian metal core trailblazers The Amity Affliction have announced their new album Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them.

The album arrives 21 February 2020 and will be the band’s Pure Noise Records debut.

To celebrate the  announcement, the band unleashed a scalding new song and music video entitled Soak Me In Bleach. Fusing together airtight riffs, a thick groove, and a powerhouse melody, the track perfects the band’s signature combination of hard-hitting hooks and rhythms. It builds towards one of the biggest vocal refrains of the band’s career. Meanwhile, the video brings the track to life in cinematic fashion.

“This album is a result of our re-found love for heavy music,” The Amity Affliction explains. “We wanted to make a heavier album to back up our most recent releases to let our fans know that we understand what the majority want to hear from us. We have experimented creatively over the years and are now able to apply what we’ve learnt to what we consider the perfect blend of Amity new and old.”

The Amity Affliction are currently  gearing up to embark on a tour of their native Australia. The band will hit the UK and EU supporting Beartooth this February and March.


You stay up to date with all The Amity Affliction news, releases and tour dates via their official website. Also through their Facebook page and Twitter from where they tweet as @amityaffliction.