Dead! announce the release of their debut album The Golden Age Of Not Even Trying via Infectious BMG on January 26th 2018.

“There’s blood, sweat, arguments, defining moments and some of the best and worst times of our lives in this album. But every band should have that in a debut record.”

The Golden Age Of Not Even Trying is the proud product of four fiercely focused people in their late teens and early 20s. Recorded with producer Charlie Russell at Dean Street Studios in Soho.
With the announcement the band also release a music video for the next single and title track from the album. The band had the following to say about the video “We all live in The Golden Age Of Not Even Trying whether we like it or not. That means many different things to different people and we used that in the creation of the video. Parts of it are of us performing and parts of it are of every day life that we take for granted. We never stop to realise that all the decisions we choose to either take or neglect have an impact on the bigger picture of us as a society.”
With a fire in their belly that has seen them tour, no frills, non-stop over the past 18 months, move into a house in London together, release their own music, make their own videos, design and print their own merch, they are without doubt one of the UK’s most exciting new rock’n’roll bands.

TOUR DATES

Sat 28th Oct – 2Q Festival, Lincoln
Thu 2nd Nov – This Feeling club @ The Moon, Cardiff
Wed 20th Dec – The Joiners, Southampton

‘The Golden Age Live’ tour

Sat 27 Jan Leeds, The Key Club
Mon 29 Jan Manchester, The Star & Garter
Tue 30 Jan Glasgow, The Garage (Attic Bar)
Wed 31 Jan Birmingham, The Flapper
Thu 01 Feb London, 100 Club
Fri 02 Feb Guildford, The Boileroom
Sun 04 Feb Bedford, Esquires
Mon 05 Feb Cambridge, The Portland Arms
Fri 09 Feb Nottingham, The Bodega
Sat 10 Feb Sheffield, Record Junkee
Sun 11 Feb Hull, The Polar Bear
Mon 12 Feb Newcastle, Think Tank?
Wed 14 Feb Edinburgh, Opium
Mon 19 Feb Oxford, The Cellar
Tue 20 Feb Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach (Downstairs)
Wed 21 Feb Bristol, The Louisiana
Thu 22 Feb Plymouth, The Junction