Produced by The Maccabees’ Hugo White, Johnny will release the ‘Eden EP’ on April 14 – ahead of then he’s streaming this new single, ‘Running Wild’.

Lloyd has reunited with White to record the ‘Eden EP’ between Los Angeles and The Maccabees’ Elephant and Castle studios.

White was also at the production helm​ – alongside Jamie T -​ for Johnny’s well-received debut EP ‘Dreamland’, released last year to radio support from 6Music and Radio X, with over half a million streams online.

His music is proof that at the end of the day, good songwriting and musical talent reign supreme Pigeons and Planes
Blends woozy, washed-out guitar work with a metronomic beat and languid vocals to create a warm psychedelic outing The Line of Best Fit

Johnny Lloyd has confirmed release details for the Eden EP, produced by The Maccabees’ Hugo White and Mike Crossey (The 1975), due for release through Xtra Mile Recordings on April 14 2017. The release comes just ahead of a 7 date headline tour from Johnny (having previously supported the likes of Black Honey, Jamie T and The Maccabees) – including his biggest London show to date at Scala on April 20 2017. Johnny is trailing the announcement with the lead single from the Eden EP, ‘Running Wild’, which is streaming here.

The Eden EP finds Johnny reuniting with White once again, to produce new material between Los Angeles and The Maccabees’ Elephant and Castle studios. Along with Jamie T, White co-produced Johnny’s debut EP Dreamland, which Xtra Mile released last year to radio support from 6Music, Radio X and Radio 2, with a top 20 spot on the iTunes pop chart and over half a million streams online.

Speaking about the new release, Johnny says; “It was great working with Hugo White and Mike Crossey again. The Eden EP was recorded over a period of 6 months- Hugo brought so much to it and really put the hours in. ‘Running Wild’ was written in reaction to the live shows- for me the songs about being free and trying to find a place in the world. I’m very happy with how it’s sounding, and looking forward to people hearing it.”

Eden EP Track-listing:
1. Running Wild
2. Karnival
3. Traffic
4. Eden

In support of the new EP Johnny will be out on tour in the UK

19 April BIRMINGHAM The Sunflower Lounge
20 April LONDON Scala
21 April BRIGHTON Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar
22 April SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
24 April BRISTOL The Louisiana
25 April MANCHESTER Soup Kitchen
28 April SHEFFIELD The Leadmill