Goth-rock duo MGT is ushering in a new wave of modern dark rock with the release of their awaited album, Gemini Nyte, which is available today from Cleopatra Records. 

MGT’s sophomore album, Gemini Nyte, features 13 new songs written and recorded by guitarist Mark Gemini Thwaite (THE MISSION/PETER MURPHY) and vocalist Ashton Nyte (THE AWAKENING), plus drummer Paul Ferguson (KILLING JOKE) and a guest appearance by Burton C Bell (FEAR FACTORY). Additionally, Lol Tolhurst & Pearl Thompson (THE CURE) contribute remixes for “The Assembly Line (Cured Remix)” and “All The Broken Things (Lol Tolhurst Remix).”

MGT will tour in support of Gemini Nyte with labelmate Jyrki 69 in March. The band’s lineup will feature Thwaite and Nyte, along with bassist Richard Vernon (The Mission) and drummer Nick Mason (Living Dead). Dates are listed below.

MGT Tour Dates (w/Jyrki 69):
Mar 9 – Mesa, AZ – Club Red
Mar 10 – Fullerton, CA – Slide Bar
Mar 11 – San Francisco, CA – DNA Lounge
Mar 13 – Portland, OR – Analog Lounge
Mar 15 – Seattle, WA – Studio Seven
Mar 16 – Boise, ID – Grainey’s Basement
Mar 17 – Salt Lake City, UT – Liquid Joe’s
Mar 18 – Las Vegas, NV – Beauty Bar
Mar 21 – West Hollywood, CA – Whisky A Go Go