Jamie Webster Will Play To 11,000 Fans!

The night in Liverpool will take place in November 2022

Jamie Webster released his debut album ‘We Get By’ in 2020, scoring a top ten place on release, and has since become the first UK artist to place number one in the Folk Charts. Now, with the momentum of the debut album and it’s success behind him, he has announced that in November 2022, he will play his biggest gig to date, with a headline show at the M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool to a crowd of 11,000 people.

Even before he has played his three, sold out nights at the city’s 3,000-capacity Olympia, and prior to the release of his second, Dave Eringa-produced album, Moments in January, he puts tickets onsale for his Sat 19 November 2022 arena date next week.

Alongside the incredible news, Webster has also released a new single ‘Davey Kane’, which is a searing commentary on the British justice system. Coming from a man who has made his current fame from calling out the wrongs within the UK, it is no surprise his latest track follows suit.

Of the track Webster says: “With the high level of crime and corruption in government and business, why are the working-class people the only ones who have to live in the shadows of their previous and, in most cases, petty crimes? Prisons in the UK have a “lock them up and throw away the key” mentality with no real effort made to change people’s situations. Davey Kane being locked in a cold and grey cell does neither him nor society any favours once he gets on the outside.”

Tickets go on sale for his Sat 19 November 2022 arena date next week, with pre-sale open to anyone who pre-orders a copy of his forthcoming second album ‘Moments’.

Jamie Webster is about to go on tour in support of his debut album, with the full tour schedule for 2021 below, along with the newly announced 2022 gig.

  • Tue 30 Nov – Glasgow, SWG3
  • Wed 1 Dec – Newcastle, Boilershop
  • Thu 2 Dec – Leeds, Beckett Student Union
  • Sat 4 Dec – Birmingham, Academy 2
  • Tue 7 Dec – Cardiff, Tramshed
  • Wed 8 Dec – Bristol, Thekla
  • Thu 9 Dec – London, Scala
  • Sat 11 Dec  – Belfast, Limelight 1
  • Mon 13 Dec  – Dublin, Academy
  • Tue 14 Dec – Manchester, O2 Ritz
  • Thu 16 Dec  – Liverpool, Eventim Olympia
  • Fri 17 Dec  – Liverpool, Eventim Olympia – SOLD OUT
  • Sat 18 Dec – Liverpool, Eventim Olympia – SOLD OUT
  • Sat 19 Nov 2022 – Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena

Remaining tickets for all previously announced shows are available at See Tickets with fans urged to visit www.jamiewebstermusic.com for updates and new announcements.

Just as in the studio, Webster will be joined on stage by his band including Lightning Seeds members Jim Sharrock (drums) and Tim Cunningham (bass) plus Danny Murphy (guitars), also a member of Michael Head’s Red Elastic Band.