Album Number Three Will Release Later This Year

‘Nightcalling’ Is The First Taste Of What’s To Come From The Liverpudlian Band

Having formed in 2016, the six piece indie band have released some great music, and toured extensively. They have always had a bit of something different about them, and that is more apparent than ever before in their latest single, ‘Nightcalling’.

The track features the indie sound that fans have become accustom to over the past five years, but this time there is a healthy injection of Disco to drive the band to new musical heights. ‘Nightcalling’ offers a mix you never thought you would hear, as hints of Bee Gees combine with Post-AM Arctic Monkeys, and obviously a healthy dose of their own sound and style. The three combinations lead to around 3 minutes of foot tapping, head bopping rhythms and a chorus that you as soon as you hear it, you just know it’s going to go off when they get round to performing the new track live, and touring they will hopefully do! They are scheduled to play some dates later this year across the UK, including a date at Mountford Hall, in their native Liverpool.

If this is a solid taster of their upcoming album, then we are in for one hell of a treat with this upcoming third album, which is set for release via Modern Sky on 22nd October 2021. The new album is titled, ‘How To Steal The World’, and with it coming out at the tail-end of their scheduled UK tour, it is extremely likely that they will play a lot, if not all 12 tracks from the album on their tour.

The band have confirmed the track listing for the album;

  1. Drown
  2. Love me like you wanna be loved
  3. Vibrate
  4. Summer of Another Lover
  5. Nightcalling
  6. Eighteen
  7. How To Steal The World
  8. Sweet Degrees
  9. Come back, Anna Marie!
  10. Disappear
  11. Monaco
  12. Beautiful Mind

Speaking about the new single, singer Fran Doran says;

’Nightcalling’ brings disco hooks for the dancefloor that we’re aching to jump onto together. While the club doors remain shut, it should be enjoyed blaring out of car speakers, cruising by on a late-night drive. The track is an energetic and cocky perspective of new love and the irrepressible excitement that accompanies it.”

The band will embark on a 30 date tour, including festival appearances, and dates supporting Circa Waves;

^On tour with Circa Waves
*Festival Dates

  • Tue 10 Aug         Cardiff The Tramshed^
  • Wed 11 Aug        Leicester O2 Academy^
  • Fri 13 Aug           Keele SU^
  • Sat 14 Aug          Liverpool Guild^
  • Tue 17 Aug         Glasgow O2 Academy^
  • Thu 19 Aug         Norwich The Waterfront^
  • Fri 20 Aug           Brixton Academy^
  • Sun 5 Sep           Neighbourhood Weekender*
  • Fri 10 Sep           TRNSMT*
  • Tue 28 Sep          Newcastle Riverside
  • Wed 29 Sep        Glasgow King Tuts
  • Thu 30 Sep         Hull Adelphi
  • Fri 1 Oct              Blackpool Bootleg Social
  • Sat 2 Oct             Sound City Liverpool*
  • Sun 3 Oct            Leeds Brudenell
  • Mon 4 Oct           York Crescent
  • Tue 5 Oct             London Lafayette
  • Wed 6 Oct            Milton Keynes Crauford Arms
  • Fri 8 Oct               Bedford Esquires
  • Sat 9 Oct              Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
  • Sun 10 Oct           Brighton Patterns
  • Mon 11 Oct           Bournemouth Anvil
  • Wed 13 Oct          Bristol Thelka
  • Thu 14 Oct           Truro Old Bakery
  • Fri 15 Oct             Exeter Cavern
  • Sat 16 Oct            Oxford O2 Academy
  • Mon 18 Oct           Birmingham O2 Institute 3
  • Tue 19 Oct            Sheffield O2 Academy 2
  • Wed 20 Oct           Huddersfield Parish
  • Thu 21 Oct            Manchester Club Academy
  • Sat 23 Oct             Liverpool Mountford Hall

You can pre-order the new album, keep up to date with the band, and grab yourself tickets to the tour via their website here!