The Coral Are Set To Play Their First Dates In Over Three Years

Across the 12 UK dates, the band will perform their debut album in full

The Coral have announced their first headline tour in more than three years, where they will play their self titled, debut album in full from start to finish to mark 20 years since the album was released. The tour will take place in March 2022, with tickets going on sale for all 12 dates on Friday 10th September. The tour will including two homecoming shows in Liverpool, at the Invisible Wind Factory. The tour news also comes with the news of reissue plans for the debut album, as well as the surprise remaster of their Shadows Fall EP from 2001!

The bands debut album was released on 29th July 2002, and featured the hit singles, Dreaming Of You and Goodbye. From the release, the band were launched into mainstream success as teenagers, landing both a Mercury Prize Nomination, as well as having the album certified Platinum!

Now remastered from the original mixes, the album will be reissued on vinyl, CD, cassette and digital formats on Friday 4th March 2022 with Run On Records in association with Modern Sky UK. Two, unreleased tracks, She’s The Girl For Me and Tumble Graves, produced by Ian Broudie, but shelved after the 2001 album sessions are included in the track-listing. The rarities appear on an all-formats bonus disc, alongside a complete singles B-sides collection and the band’s pre-album EP The Oldest Path.

The full tour schedule looks like this, and alongside playing their debut in full, the band will also pick a number of this from their back catalogue to perform each night;

  • Thu 3 March 2022      Sheffield Leadmill
  • Fri 4 March 2022       Birmingham, O2 Institute
  • Sat 5 March 2022       Manchester, Albert Hall
  • Thu 10 March 2022    London, O2 Forum Kentish Town
  • Fri 11 March 2022      Bristol, Marble Factory
  • Sat 12 March 2022       Oxford, O2 Academy
  • Thu 17 March 2022    Leeds, Beckett Students Union
  • Fri 18 March 2022      Nottingham, The Level
  • Sat 19  March 2022    Glasgow, Barrowland
  • Thu 24 March 2022    Newcastle, Riverside
  • Fri 25 March 2022      Liverpool, The Invisible Wind Factory
  • Sat 26 March 2022     Liverpool, The Invisible Wind Factory

You can grab your tickets here

The Coral have marked the 2022 tour announcement with the release of the 2001 Shadows Fall EP in remastered, digital formats. With the title track being the band’s first single and the first to be released from their debut album, the three-track EP, also featuring The Ballad Of Simon Diamond and A Sparrow’s Song, will receive it’s first, ever vinyl release as part of a super-limited, Dinked Edition version of the reissue package.

To pre-order the reissue of the debut album, head over to their website.