‘Queensway Tunnel’ Will Release In November

The New Single Is A Fantastic Taste Of What’s To Come!

Hailing from Liverpool, ZUZU’s new single has a nice mix of Scouse twang and acoustic beauty. Entitled ‘My Old Life’, the songs tells a beautiful story throughout and is perfect music to chill out to! It’s her first release since here 2020 EP, which came out just as the UK entered lockdown for the first time, so it was far from an easy start for her, but she’s worked through the last 12+ months to build a name for herself, and this summer will be supporting The Courteeners!

You can listen to the fantastic new single below, which is accompanied by a fantastic video!

Speaking about the new single, ZUZU says; “This last 18 months have brought about some of the biggest changes in my life. I’ve had to learn how to set boundaries. Learn how to walk away from people and how to let people walk away from me. This song is about a particular period I had to dig really deep to find enough self-worth to move on from an emotionally exhausting situation that – at the time – felt like the end of the world. It’s about pushing through those dark times and coming out stronger and wiser. Writing ‘My Old Life’ really helped me to shake off all of the toxic energy I was holding onto and truly let go.”

The forthcoming debut album will release on 12th November 2021 via Planet Z Records. You can pre-order via her website! The track listing for the album features the new single, as well as one other previously released track, with the full track listing looking like this:

1. Timing
2. Lie To Myself
3. My Old Life
4. The Van Is Evil
5. Toaster
6. Bevy Head
7. Where’d You Go
8. Never Again
9. Endlessly Yours
10. Queensway Tunnel

ZUZU has a busy summer ahead, with festival appearances, and support slots with both The Courteeners and Red Rum Club scheduled. Her full tour schedule looks like this:

Sat 31 July – Festevol – Liverpool, UK
Sat 14 Aug – 110 Above – Warwickshire, UK
Sun 15 Aug – Trent Bridge BBC Intro, Derbyshire, UK
Sat 04 Sept – NBHD Weekender, Warrington, UK
Tue 07 Sept – O2 Academy – Leicester, UK (supp. Courteeners)
Tue 21 Sept – Victoria Hall – Stoke, UK (supp. Courteeners)
Wed 22 Sept – Victoria Theatre – Halifax, UK (supp. Courteeners)
Sat 25 Sept – Old Trafford Cricket Ground – Manchester, UK (supp. Courteeners)
Sat 23 Oct – Mountford Hall – Liverpool, UK (supp. Red Rum Club)

Over the course of the last year or so, she has been based at her home studio in Liverpool, where she has been writing music for Cartoon Network’s “Adventure Time: Distant Lands”, contributed a re-working of her song “How It Feels” to The Sims video game (sung in the The Sims’ own language, “Simlish”), and in May became the first artist in the northern hemisphere to play a non-socially-distanced live show, as she performed in front of 5000 fans in support of Blossoms. So she’s definitely kept busy throughout the lockdowns, and shows no signs of slowing down now we are coming out of the other side!